New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Gimpy Kenny

Male (57) looking for Female Skokie, Illinois, United States

There is a lot more to me than just being Disabled for the last ten years due to spinal cord issues and several surgeries. I am dealing with severe pain, atrophy, muscle weakness especially in my right leg and foot. I wear an AFO brace on my right foot.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
Job TitleDisabled/ and Part-time Caregiver

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsToo many to mention from oldies to today TV.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesI will get back to you on this
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Industrial, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsI used to spend a lot of time playing my own guitar music, fingerpicking styles and then didn't have time for more. Now I need to look for other since I am having trouble with these trigger fingers.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, History, Humor, Music, Nature, Political, Sports
Favorite booksI not a big reader. I read a lot of newspapers and magazines and now stories in FB.
Idea of funI will get back to you on this. I spend a lot of time with my dog and I love nature and being outdoors if I can do that with her. If I find the right person I would love to cuddle up with her and watch a good movie. Also maybe get back to cooking a good meal.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryWeekend travel to new places that are scenic.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeI will get back on this. I have had this goal ruined because of health interruptions before.

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI hope to meet a woman that is kind, thoughtful and passionate about what she wants in life. Even if its only to find a good guy who can be dedicated to her. I want someone whom I find good looking. I don't need a real beauty but someone equal to me in my appeal measure (since I have been told that I am handsome/cute) I would like to meet a woman who is equally pretty or cute. Does that make sense? I would hope that we would have several things in life in common. And having some type of disability helps.
I like to talk and communicate and this helps me feel closer to my partner. I have found this to be important in my prior relationships. So good communication is important. Of course attraction and sex appeal helps and the rest will follow naturally.
On the first dateSomething simple meeting for the first time. It depends how far we need to travel in order to meet each other. Hahaa

Sports

Enjoys playingBaseball, Basketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Billiards / Pool, Croquet, Football (American), Football (Soccer), Golf, Softball, Tennis, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Baseball, Basketball, Boxing, Extreme Sports, Football, Football (American), Golf, Gymnastics, Hockey, Martial Arts, Skating, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Tennis, Volleyball, Winter Sports
Favorite teamL.A. and San Diego teams both College and Pro. Als

Excercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Walking, Weightlifting